Everywhere But Here

A bit of this, a bit of that; ADHD at it's finest.

The Benefit Of Medicating Young


I’m so proud of my step-daughter, she is one amazing kid!  You see, she also has ADHD like me; the difference is, is that she has been on medication to control her ADHD symptoms since she was about 7 years old.  Thankfully.  She is only 13 now and she has such an emotional grasp on her strengths and weaknesses.  I am so happy to see that, even though Lily has been through some rough times in her young life, she perseveres. Smiling, she doesn’t let things get her down.

I wasn’t diagnosed or medicated until I was 27 years old, and by that time, I had totally made a mess of my life.  I only wonder how my life could have been had I been medicated young.  I am excited to see Lily grow and avoid all the invisible vectors of ADHD that won’t pull her away from her focus.

One comment on “The Benefit Of Medicating Young

  1. BFL
    May 5, 2017

    My son just started Ritalin yesterday. Glad to have found your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 24, 2017 by in Add, adhd, adult adhd, mental health, psychology, Ritalin, stimulant medication and tagged , , .
Follow Everywhere But Here on WordPress.com
