Everywhere But Here

A bit of this, a bit of that; ADHD at it's finest.

Medication Motivation


Happy Friday everyone! Since my post Na-Da, I’ve been a busy bee. The last two days I’ve been calm and focused, thanks to my Adhd medicine. I’ve been able to get so much done. And that’s the interesting thing about adhd and stimulants. Without them, we have a hard time getting anything done because we can’t focus on one task at a time. We get overwhelmed with all we have to do that, well, at least I, become ‘paralized’, and cannot do anything. But with stimulant medication, my mind calms right down and then I can focus on one thing at a time. Funny how that works with us ADDers.

4 comments on “Medication Motivation

  1. anxiouslyaware
    March 8, 2017

    I was looking for medications for my ADHD as well I found this page from a clinical site useful. This maight hel[p you out. Keep it up. https://www.adhdcentre.co.uk/medication/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. heatherneedsanap
    March 3, 2017

    I haven’t tried medication yet, but I’m excited to try it. So far my unorganized mess of a brain is all I know. The thought of something that helps me focus and get things done sounds amazing! Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. trippynikki
    March 3, 2017

    Yes! It’s interesting how most people don’t realize that when you have severe ADHD the medication actually CALMS our minds and racing thoughts as opposed to those who take it for the speedy feeling. Really enjoy this 💜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 3, 2017 by in Add, adhd, adult adhd, mental health, stimulant medication, Vyvanse and tagged , , , , .
Follow Everywhere But Here on WordPress.com
