Everywhere But Here

A bit of this, a bit of that; ADHD at it's finest.

Addiction


From the age of 5 I’ve known what dope was. I knew the smell, how it makes people act, how it makes people feel, how it made you feel, I wished for a different you, everyday. A do over, a do over on being conceived, and do over on being born here, you could’ve created someone else but you created me, tortured me with your selfishness, arrogance, ignorance, verbal abuse and self hate. I hate you, and what you did to 3 perfect souls. As hard as this is to say, I love you, you created 3 beautiful souls who will become everything you weren’t. Thank you for teaching me at age 5 not to become an addict. –Unknown

I don’t know who wrote this but, when I ran across it, it really hit home. You see,  I grew up with a pill addicted mom, and thank God, I forgave her for her “raw humanness” before she passed. Though, I still pray for the little girl inside me that was so often devastated by her mommy’s behavior.

Thanks for reading. Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 31, 2017 by in addiction, adult adhd, anxiety, mental health, substance abuse and tagged , , , , , .
Follow Everywhere But Here on WordPress.com
