Everywhere But Here

A bit of this, a bit of that; ADHD at it's finest.

Nearly Normal


It is so nice to be able to focus on what I choose to, not what my mind wants to. My mind would like to be all over the place, but not today. Today I took the medicine that makes the ADD go away. Literally, for the next few hours, I get to be as ‘normal’ as any non-ADDer. That is the only reason I can write right now.
It is also so nice to actually engage in conversation with my husband. He can yap and yap and yap, and I will catch every word. Usually, I cannot focus long enough to chat, let alone, listen to my husbands looooong stories. Today is a good day for me. Enjoy yours!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 28, 2017 by in Add, adhd, adult adhd, mental health, stimulant medication, Vyvanse and tagged , , .
Follow Everywhere But Here on WordPress.com