Everywhere But Here

A bit of this, a bit of that; ADHD at it's finest.

Another Try


So, yesterday I went to an appointment hoping to find my “magic pill”. What I got was a new ADHD medicine. Not exactly new to me, I have taken Strattera before. It is a non stimulant and doesn’t work nearly as well as Ritalin, for example.
I’ve opted to give Strattera another try because I’d like to not be on stimulants right now.  My Dr has assured me that it will not work because I am used to the way the stimulant alleviates my symptoms.
I’m trying the non-stimulant for seven days then I’m going to call the Dr to let her know how I’m feeling. If it doesn’t work, I will opt for a long-lasting stimulant such as Vyvanse. 

2 comments on “Another Try

  1. samilia08
    February 6, 2017

    It took 6 weeks for me to notice the effects of Strattera. It’s an amazing game drug. I highly recommend. How long did you end up staying on it??

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 26, 2016 by in Add, adhd, adult adhd, disorders, mental health, Ritalin, stimulant medication, Vyvanse and tagged , , .
Follow Everywhere But Here on WordPress.com
