Everywhere But Here

A bit of this, a bit of that; ADHD at it's finest.

Daydreaming About Billions


image

Can you even imagine, being at home, in your recliner, watching the drawing, and OMG, you hold a winning ticket! My brain can’t even wrap itself around that kind of money. That kind of instant wealth is something that most people will never, in their lifetime, ever see.
I am just like everyone else, I’ve daydreamed about having a 10-digit bank account balance.  And, honestly, I  stop dreaming right there; it’ll never happen!  Seriously though, have you seen the odds?  Our chances of winning the lottery are like hundreds-of-millions to one. But I keep telling myself that someone will eventually win; why not me?  Because I am realistic. — as I stare at this square of paper in my hand, and pray one more time.
We’re all facing the same odds, what the heck.  Good Luck to everyone!

Posted from WordPress for Android

One comment on “Daydreaming About Billions

  1. Tom Nardone
    January 20, 2016

    I never believe anything good will ever happen for me. So i am usually not surprised but when things to happen it is a good surprise. The less you expect the less you will be disappointed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 12, 2016 by in daydreaming, lottery, money, news, wish and tagged .
Follow Everywhere But Here on WordPress.com
