Everywhere But Here

A bit of this, a bit of that; ADHD at it's finest.

Hi-Speed Hayride (huh)?


I just hope I can really dictate the hilarity of what my husband said to me last night as we were about to drift off to sleep…  Sleep apenea is a disorder in which some folks actually stop breathing in their sleep. My husband has this manageable issue, and with the help of a C-pap machine, he sleeps comfortably. The C-pap is worn like a mask over the nose and mouth (think Darth Vader) and blows a constant blast of air directly into his face as he sleeps. I’ve tried on the mask and it feels like you have your head hanging out a car window at 65mph. I couldn’t stand it!  As he was suiting up for a good nights rest,  I asked my dozing husband how he could stand that thing blowing in his face. He responded; I think back on fond memories in my life…. like when I  would take my motorcycle out for a ride; the blast of wind in my face so strong, it would make my eyes water. Or like… when I would drive my speedboat standing up. The air rushing over the windshield would make my cheeks flap, or…  like… going on… a hayride.

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 16, 2015 by in adult adhd, funny and tagged , , , , , .
Follow Everywhere But Here on WordPress.com
