Everywhere But Here

A bit of this, a bit of that; ADHD at it's finest.

So We’ve Embraced Our ADD; or is it??


The more research I try to do on my condition, the more confused I become.  You see, I’m one of these self-diagnosers.  Don’t get me wrong, my ADD diagnosis is valid, but as I read about other disorders that can mask or co-exhist with ADD, I fear I’m not carrying around enough labels.

Obsessive-compulsive disorder can mask or accompany ADD, here’s a short list…

Anxiety disorder

Bi-polar disorder

Caffeinism (excessive coffee or soda drinking) -yeah, I have this!

Conduct disorder

Depression

Disorders of impulse control

Chronic fatigue

Hyper-hypothyroidism

Lead poisoning

…just to name a few.

Knowledge is power, knowing how you “tick” is key to maintaining a healthy mind, body, and life.  Relationships can flourish instead of suffer, work can be more productive, and we can be more content playing the hand we were dealt.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 2, 2015 by in Add, adhd, adult adhd, brain disorders, disorders, mental health and tagged , , , .
Follow Everywhere But Here on WordPress.com
