Everywhere But Here

A bit of this, a bit of that; ADHD at it's finest.

So Much To Do, So Little Time…


As everyone well knows; tomorrow is Easter Sunday, and as usual, I have volunteered to host our families’ Sunday dinner.  I’m looking very forward to it, but there are always a lot of preparations.  One week ago, I started to prepare the menu and get a grocery list together, I also made a list of Easter candy and trinkets for the kids’ Easter baskets.  Well, today is Saturday and I went shopping today, nothing like waiting till the last minute. But that’s the nature of the “disorder”; we all know I hate that term. That’s the nature of the way I operate, I procrastinate.  I begin my endeavor just as anyone else would, I plan, I prioritize, then I procrastinate.  Church begins at 10 o’clock in the morning, I probably won’t get to bed til 2 or 3am.  Everything that I needed to do I began today, from shopping to cooking to cleaning to getting the husband and kids ready.

Time has never been a friend of mine, seems I’m always fighting to stay ahead of it. I’ve heard it described as a “big, black hole”, time that is, at least to us ADDers. Management of time has never been a strong point of mine, it seems there are just not enough hours in the day to get everything done.  At 11pm, the night before Easter Sunday, and I still l have to iron outfits, shower, do my nails, make a cheese plate, make up “baskets” for 3  young boys, and hide eggs.  Yeah, I’ll be up awhile longer.  So, why am I writing this post, you ask? Because, I wanted to share with you a little more of how my ADD affects me. Have a wonderful Easter!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 4, 2015 by in adult adhd.
Follow Everywhere But Here on WordPress.com
